Rides

We aim to offer rides throughout the year starting in Sheffield, Chesterfield and Dronfield, primarily on Wednesday evenings and Sundays but with the occasional ride on a Saturday. The table below lists our forthcoming rides and the maps at the bottom of the page show our start locations. If you have any questions about a particular ride, please Contact Us.

Day & DateTimeMeeting PointDestinationDistanceRouteLeader
Sun 25 Feb 249:30amDronfieldHassop Station25 milesRWGPSHelen Maguire
Thu 29 Feb 247:00pmDronfieldDronfield Clarion AGM, The Peel Centre, Dronfield
Wed 6 Mar 246:00pmDronfield“Castle Inn”, Bradway14 milesRWGPSHelen Maguire
Sun 10 Mar 249:30amDronfield“Cow Shed Cafe”, Millers Dale43 milesRWGPSHelen Maguire
Wed 13 Mar 246:00pmDronfieldStoney Middleton Chippy23 milesGarmin ConnectBarry Raynor
Sun 17 Mar 249:30amDronfieldEyam Tea Rooms30 milesJames Bailey
Wed 20 Mar 246:00pmDronfield“The Woodside”, Ashgate19 milesGarmin ConnectLiz Boot
Sun 24 Mar 249:30amChesterfieldDarley Dale & Cromford43 milesRWGPSMichael Stainer
Sat 30 Mar 24National Clarion Easter Meet, Newark
Wed 3 Apr 246:00pmDronfield“The Grouse Inn”, Froggatt Edge18 milesGarmin ConnectBarry Raynor
Sun 7 Apr 249:30amChesterfieldGlapwell Garden Centre30 milesRWGPSDan Sharpe
Sat 13 Apr 249:00amHillsborough Park“Oil Can Cafe”, Holmfirth45 milesStravaGordon Senior

Start Locations

Unless otherwise stated in the table above, all of our rides start from either outside of JE James Cycles in Chesterfield, in Dronfield Civic Centre Car Park (in front of Dronfield Sports Centre) or outside of the Premier Stores, Meadowhead, Sheffield. Refer to the maps below.